Login RegisterFAQ
By
1 Reply with quote Permalink
So we decided to spend today exploring a few places. The first one was unexpected but ended up being really cool. Considering I’m a noob I was a bit nervous before, but afterwards I was pumped for more. We went to the second site (also unplanned, just spotted it on the way home) and ended up getting in. We had a look around and I wanted to leave- I had a bad feeling about the place. It was really cool inside but we didn’t leave in time and ended up having a bit of a run in with someone who busted in yelling and screaming claiming to own the place (pretty sure he was a squatter/junkie). We got out fairly unscathed, but it is has put the fear of god in me!

Ps. Is this the section where I post photos?
Not a photographer- just an explorer!
https://www.flickr.com/photos/139455439@N06/
By
0 Reply with quote Permalink
Very vague story but sounds good
Exploration is an addiction.
By
Na it was terrifying. But I learnt a lesson. Has anyone else found themselves in scary situations while exploring?
By
2 Reply with quote Permalink
I use to carry half a packet of ciggys or chips/biscuits on me to give to homeless or junkies. As for aggressive people I'm bigger than most and if you stand your ground they normally calm down.. Show no fear
never die wondering ;)
By
Yeah i normally carry a few extra bucks to appease a tense situation, than it's just a long conversation you need to escape from.
By
I’m a chick. I was with two guys and we eventually calmed him down but one of the guys was bitten by a dog and shoved against the wall. Then we weren’t allowed to leave for a while. I thought I was going to die. Good times!
By
1 Reply with quote Permalink
Sounds full on! Normally people calm when they realise you've studied the history of the place and realise you have nothing but torches and cameras.
never die wondering ;)
By