Login RegisterFAQ
By
0 Reply with quote Permalink
Bear in mind I'm new to this.
After checking out a factory and another mid-sized abando the last couple of days I'm curious, what's the go with lockpicking? Is it frowned upon? I'm mostly talking about padlocks and doors that are showing clear signs of not having been touched in a long time and which are the only thing preventing entrance to an otherwise inaccessible area.
For example, there was a steel door down a few steps in the factory which had two of those sliding latches with just a padlock on to stop it from moving, but it looked like nobody had ever even fiddled with it.
What do?
By
2 Reply with quote Permalink
Fair enough question. You'll find most explorers turn a blind eye to picking - Provided that's all you're up to. Big difference between picking a lock, and taking a set of bolt cutters to it. Just remember that the cops will quite happily give you a court date if you're caught with picks in your possession, so only carry if you need 'em.
By
Picking is great as long as you aren't caught with them. It's also difficult. Pickpals is a great site for gettin picks, get a southord euro set.
IG: zero.given
By
2 Reply with quote Permalink
People get the biggest egos over their picking skills.

My advice if you get into it; don't be a c***.
By
1 Reply with quote Permalink
Kto wrote:People get the biggest egos over their picking skills.

My advice if you get into it; don't be a c***.
I once picked a triple bi lock with a toothpick. It was amazing.
Wander often. Wonder always.
By
Ur c00l
By
Bi means two, genius.
By
5 Reply with quote Permalink
f1ex wrote:Bi means two, genius.
Considering my whole post was complete sarcasm what does it matter what any of it means? thanks
Wander often. Wonder always.
By
4 Reply with quote Permalink
Echo wrote:
Considering my whole post was complete sarcasm what does it matter what any of it means? thanks
By
Echo wrote:
and whats to say f1ex's post wasn't sarcastic?